Active Directory

Topics: Core, Customizing Orchard
Oct 5, 2014 at 3:38 PM
Hi, I am a consultant trying to implement Orchard in an Intranet environment. I have seen a few threads about Active Directory, but unfortunately, none have lead to a solution to an issue that I have. That is to have a connection with Active Directory for the users en groups. By the looks of it, the ActiveDirectory implementation of Moov does everything I need it to do, however I cannot get it to work with Orchard 1.8.1, the Aristotlenet version does work for me but lacks a function and that is to automatically log people on, based on their windows credentials and sync the groups effectively.

Is there any chance in the near future that Orchard gets an Active Directory module out of the box? Every Intranet admin/consultant would like to have that.

The AD module by Moov causes a reload of the instantiation of the custom Authorizer and Authenticationservice classes by the AutoFac module which I cannot seem to be able to fix, probably due to lack of understanding; help with that issue would also be apprieciated.

Oct 6, 2014 at 9:38 AM
An update from my side:

In the github tree there was a fork to a new version of the ActiveDirectory module that works out of the box. Peter directed me to it so in order to solve the issue download the module from here:

Marked as answer by roderikkruijt on 10/6/2014 at 2:38 AM
Nov 4, 2014 at 1:24 PM
Edited Nov 4, 2014 at 1:27 PM
Roderik, can I ask you how you got this module to work?