Blank Screen

Topics: Troubleshooting
May 13, 2014 at 5:41 AM
Hi everybody - I've been struggling with this for a while, thought I'd cast out to you folks for help.

Yesterday I'am installing orchard, and do some modification in my own themes. Error displaying correctly when I do mistake. But Now there's no error, just displaying blank white screen.

I'm new in ASP, IIS and Orchard, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
May 13, 2014 at 6:36 AM
fathur_rohman17 wrote:
Hi everybody - I've been struggling with this for a while, thought I'd cast out to you folks for help.

Yesterday I'am installing orchard, and do some modification in my own themes. Error displaying correctly when I do mistake. But Now there's no error, just displaying blank white screen.

I'm new in ASP, IIS and Orchard, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Hello,

Please visit the Orchard TV Documentation page and start learning Orchard CMS.
May 13, 2014 at 7:34 AM
There is no exlpantion why the web page that I edited not displaying error and just displaying white page, other page is displaying correctly. Because error is very important messages for troubleshooting.
May 13, 2014 at 7:41 AM
What modifications did you make in your theme?
May 13, 2014 at 7:57 AM
I just make a new file for displaying search results. I know that Orchard have module search, and the results displayed in Modules\Orchard.Search\Views\Search\index.cshtml
@model Orchard.Search.ViewModels.SearchViewModel
@{
    Style.Require("Search");

IEnumerable<object> searchResults = Model.ContentItems;
    Model.ContentItems.Classes.Add("content-items");
    Model.ContentItems.Classes.Add("search-results");
}
<h1>@Html.TitleForPage(T("Search").Text)</h1>

@if (HasText(Model.Query)) {
    if (!searchResults.Any()) { 
        <p class="search-summary">@T.Plural("There is <em>one</em> result", "<em>zero</em> results", searchResults.Count())</p>
    } else {