Difficulties in installing/implementing Designer Tools Module

Topics: General
Apr 13, 2014 at 7:01 AM
Hi All

I am a newbie. I had long been trying to understand the designer tools module but without an y success. I had left it as too heavy a stone for me to lift and intended to do what I can ONLY with css3, html5 & jQuery. But after reading a doc today about the paramount importance of the concept of shapes in orchard, i have again been lured into a re-venture. When i tried to install, following was the result. I do not know the pin-point location for taking some action. Kindly help me. i am A TOTAL NEWBIE -- - -

The assembly reference 'ClaySharp' could not be loaded for module 'Orchard.DesignerTools'.

There are generally a few ways to solve this issue:
  1. Install any dependent module.
  2. Remove the assembly reference from the project file if it's not needed.
  3. Ensure the assembly reference is present in the 'bin' directory of the module.
  4. Ensure the assembly reference is present in the 'bin' directory of the application.
  5. Specify the strong name of the assembly (name, version, culture, publickey) if the assembly is present in the GAC.
Thank you in anticipation,

Total Newbie
Apr 13, 2014 at 9:42 PM
You don't need to install the Designer Tools module, as far as I know. It comes with the core Orchard installation. All you need is to enable it in modules section in admin dashboard.

This is true if you are on a recent Orchard version. It changed with Orchard version 1.7 I guess. The module in the gallery is obsolete.

Apr 14, 2014 at 4:30 AM
Thank you!

The features were already enabled. BUT I could not trace now as before in past "the icon below in the lower right corner of your browser window" to see the tools' configuration.

I need further help.

The Newbie
Apr 14, 2014 at 8:09 AM