"Show on the Main Menu" - Variations from Orchard 1.4 to Orchard 1.7

Topics: General
Sep 11, 2013 at 3:34 PM
I am a total beginner in orchard and I am following a pdf-tutorial for practicing a website on Orhard 1.4. When trying to add new pages I see no slot for “Show on the main menu” in the orchard 1.7 downloaded by me from the App Gallery in Web Matrix3. The slot: “Show on the main menu” is clearly shown in the pdf as well as in numerous examples tutorials for building orchard website.
One can guess variations from Orchard 1.4 to Orchard 1.7 as is visible from the slot “set as home page” which was at the right in Orchard 1.4 but it is shown on the left in Orchard 1.7. In the hope to find some ingenious way for adding new pages in Orchard 1.7, I have wasted much time in finding some way-around but in vain.
Kindly help me out of this predicament as well as all the variations in orchard from 1.4 to 1.7. for ensuring smooth sailing through the tutorials.

Thank you in anticipation.
Coordinator
Sep 11, 2013 at 7:20 PM
You should start by not posting the same message dozens of times.

The menu UI is still there if you have the menu part attached to the content type. Go to Content Definition, edit the content type that you are editing and check if the part is there. If it's not, add it.
Sep 12, 2013 at 6:36 PM

1. Thank you for the help.
  2. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by nine repetitions which were not intentional but may be caused by the corrupt soft ware or some virus type problem which also explains nine times home tab added to the orchard website as a result of one click.
  3. When I acted upon your advice was reverting back to the original page and clicked a second save button on my way back, the following error is caused:
Oops. Something went wrong ... sorry
An unhandled exception has occurred and the request was terminated. Please refresh the page. If the error persists, go back

Sequence contains more than one matching element