Fresh install of 1.7 to Azure Web Site goes straight to YSOD

Topics: Installing Orchard
Sep 3, 2013 at 10:40 PM
Edited Sep 3, 2013 at 10:40 PM
I'm a complete noob with Orchard, so I'm certain I'm missing something.
I've followed this guide:
http://docs.orchardproject.net/Documentation/Deploying-Orchard-to-Windows-Azure

Specifically about deploying to a website (not cloud service)

After publishing I get a YSOD with this exception
None of the constructors found with 'Autofac.Core.Activators.Reflection.DefaultConstructorFinder' on type 'Orchard.Environment.DefaultOrchardShell' can be invoked with the available services and parameters:
Cannot resolve parameter 'Orchard.Mvc.Routes.IRoutePublisher routePublisher' of constructor 'Void .ctor(System.Func`1[Autofac.Features.OwnedInstances.Owned`1[Orchard.Environment.IOrchardShellEvents]], System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[Orchard.Mvc.Routes.IRouteProvider], System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[Orchard.WebApi.Routes.IHttpRouteProvider], Orchard.Mvc.Routes.IRoutePublisher, System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[Orchard.Mvc.ModelBinders.IModelBinderProvider], Orchard.Mvc.ModelBinders.IModelBinderPublisher, Orchard.Tasks.ISweepGenerator)'.
I won't post the whole stack trace unless someone really wants to see it.

Any ideas guys?

Cheers,
Steven
Coordinator
Oct 9, 2013 at 11:25 PM
When you say straight, is it for instance after 1 min and 50 seconds ?
Oct 9, 2013 at 11:44 PM
Straight as in publish, check, boom
Coordinator
Oct 10, 2013 at 12:30 AM
Can you try with Orchard 1.7.1 and this topic: http://docs.orchardproject.net/Documentation/Whats-new-for-Windows-Azure-in-Orchard-1-7-1

Also, the topic you mentioned is not about Azure Websites, please confirm you are not taking one for the other.

Thanks
Oct 10, 2013 at 12:36 AM
Hello,
I will try 1.7.1 tomorrow and let you know.

Yes the topic I mentioned is about Azure websites. Scroll to the bottom of the page...
Developer
Oct 10, 2013 at 9:19 PM