Package Create Failed

Topics: Writing modules
Nov 18, 2012 at 2:00 AM
Edited Nov 18, 2012 at 2:20 AM

I went through the HelloWorld module creation tutorial and it worked fine on my machine. However, I tried to follow the Package Create and Deploy tutorial to get it onto my server, but unfortunately I've run into a problem I can't seem to find any information on. 

I'm very new to Orchard and still learning MVC. I saw this post, but it doesn't help me at all. 

Here is the error:

orchard> package create HelloWorld C:\Temp

Error executing command "package create HelloWorld C:\Temp"

Cannot add part for the specified URI because it is already in the package.

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: Cannot add part for the spe
cified URI because it is already in the package.

Stack Trace:

[InvalidOperationException: Cannot add part for the specified URI because it is
already in the package.]
   at System.IO.Packaging.Package.CreatePart(Uri partUri, String contentType, Co
mpressionOption compressionOption)
   at NuGet.PackageBuilder.CreatePart(Package package, String path, Stream sourc
   at NuGet.PackageBuilder.WriteFiles(Package package)
   at NuGet.PackageBuilder.Save(Stream stream)
   at Orchard.Packaging.Services.PackageBuilder.EndPackage(CreateContext context
   at Orchard.Packaging.Services.PackageBuilder.BuildPackage(ExtensionDescriptor
   at Orchard.Packaging.Services.PackageManager.Harvest(String extensionName)
   at Orchard.Packaging.Commands.PackagingCommands.CreatePackage(String extensio
nName, String path)
Nov 18, 2012 at 7:26 AM

Maybe you ran the command more than once ad the package already exists at that location?

Nov 18, 2012 at 1:34 PM

No, it's never succeeded and the folder is empty.

Nov 18, 2012 at 1:51 PM
CoderSeven wrote:

No, it's never succeeded and the folder is empty.

Check your module name properly...may your module is Orchard.HelloWorld

If so then the command will be " package create Orchard.HelloWorld C:/Temp "