sfmskywalker's tutorial [routepart defunct?]

Topics: Troubleshooting, Writing modules
Apr 2, 2012 at 3:10 AM

Hi Everyone, I’m new to orchard and MVC in general, so trawling around the forums etc., it seemed sfmskywalkers tutorial:

http://skywalkersoftwaredevelopment.net/blog/writing-an-orchard-webshop-module-from-scratch-part-7

got the greatest praise for someone like myself to learn from; and yes, it has helped me tremendously in many regards [kudos to sfmskywalker].  However, I note it was written before 1.4’s release, and as I understand it, <routepart> is no longer supported?  Being as I’m using 1.4, I’ve hit a few snags in trying to deal with replacing the defunct code (practically any hurdle at my stage of development throws my understanding into chaos):

ShoppingCart.cshtml

<tbody>
            @foreach (var item in items) {
                 var product = (ProductPart) item.Product;
                 var contentItem = (ContentItem) item.ContentItem;
                 var routePart = contentItem.As<RoutePart>();
                 var title = routePart != null ? routePart.Title : "(no routepart attached)";
                 var quantity = (int) item.Quantity;

ShoppingCartController.cs

[AjaxOnly]
        public ActionResult GetItems()
        {
            var products = _shoppingCart.GetProducts();
            var json = new
            {
                items = (from item in products
                         let routePart = item.Item1.As<RoutePart>()
                         select new
                         {
                             id = item.Item1.Id,
                             title = routePart != null ? routePart.Title : "(No RoutePart attached)",
                             unitPrice = item.Item1.Price,
                             quantity = item.Item2
                         }).ToArray()
            };
            return Json(json, JsonRequestBehavior.AllowGet);
        }