4
Vote

Deleting "Super user" may lock you out of your system

description

The ability to change the superuser is necessary but removing it can cause serious trouble (if you're not just testing it locally) if there are no other users in the system with admin access. In my opinion, there should always be a superuser in Orchard.

comments

sebastienros wrote Jan 21 at 7:43 PM

Let's add the Administrator role instead, by default during Setup.

sebastienros wrote Mar 15 at 1:21 AM

small issue: the add role command needs a user name which is unknown in the setup recipe, and the setup can't require the roles module