Edit Content Type - Save


Edit Content Type – when save jumps back to Manage Content Type, it would be greate if it stays on the same Edit Content Type currently working on.


CSADNT wrote Feb 21, 2013 at 3:50 PM

could be a setting, just as the create content not returning to previous menu....different users differents usages

BertrandLeRoy wrote Feb 22, 2013 at 5:13 AM

I agree. We need to revise the content type edition feature a bit. This is one of the things we should do. I also find it very annoying that it's buried under Content. That was a bad decision.
OTOH, it shouldn't be a setting. It's better to make it easy to get back to the list from the type editor.

sfmskywalker wrote Mar 12, 2013 at 6:58 PM

The behavior has been changed so that saving a content type will redirect the user back to the same page, instead of redirecting to the list.

If the other change I did gets accepted (http://orchard.codeplex.com/workitem/19094) then it will be easy for the user to quickly return to the list of types.
Alternatively, we could add a "close" or "back to list" button that will redirect the user back to the list.

sfmskywalker wrote Mar 12, 2013 at 9:33 PM

Fixed in changeset d4055c0becc3

sfmskywalker wrote Mar 28, 2014 at 12:28 AM

Fixed in changeset 44319d84de66fd2368551cca669ff07b93575981