Images modified with Image Editor can be saved as a new image?

Topics: Core
Sep 9, 2013 at 1:31 PM
Hello,

Images modified with Image Editor can be saved as a new image instead of modify the original one?
Image editor & Media Library are GREAT eventhough, I think Image editor can be a bit dangerous because when you modify an image it replaces the original one.
Is it posible that it ask a confirmation before the user replace the original image? Is it posible to save the image as a new one with another name?


Thank your for your effort!
A lot of time fighting in my company to use Orchard. With the new modules and the improvements in performance of 1.7 versión you have made my fight easier ;)
Jan 10, 2014 at 6:59 AM
Yeah I have to have the Image Editor disabled otherwise my clients are likely to break all their own images!

An option to even toggle at a Super Admin level the non-destructive editing would be superb!