Nwazet.Commerce with Richinoz.Paypal Modules

Topics: Troubleshooting
Sep 1, 2013 at 12:06 AM
Hi everyone,
I just want to mention that I am new with Orchard CMS, so please excuse me if I am making a stupid mistake =)

First things first: I am using Orchard 1.6.1 with Nwazet.Commerce and Richinoz.Paypal modules.

The nwazet.commerce module is working great! I haven't had any problems with it and really like the simplicity of the module.

The problem I am having is with the Richinoz.Paypal module. Orchard will not generate the PaypalCheckoutSettingsPart record from the module into the database (SQL Servce CE), which is preventing the PayPal settings being added to the Dashboard. Looking through the module everything seems to be in order, along with the matching groupInfo.Id on the handler and driver. I've tried deleting the mappings.bin file within App_Data and re-enabling the module to no avail. There is definitely an error happening somewhere being that an orchard-error-2013.08.31.log is getting created within App_Data/Logs. The problem with the error log is that it is completely empty. I am not sure how to debug this being that Orchard is dynamically adding the module.

Any advice on how to trouble shoot this would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
Josh
Sep 15, 2013 at 10:25 PM
Anyone have any ideas on what the issue might be? (e.g bump)

Thanks,
Josh
Sep 16, 2013 at 8:23 AM
Why don't you ask the author of Richinoz.Paypal ?
Oct 2, 2014 at 11:49 AM
Trying to get Richinoz.PayPal to work with 1.8.1.
But no settings entry and also no PayPal button added on checkout page.

Any ideas?
Thanks!
Feb 16, 2015 at 7:57 PM