Unable to access Media Library

Topics: Administration, Core
Aug 7, 2013 at 7:10 PM
Hello,

I'm extremely new to working with Orchard and have been getting a 404 error when trying to click the Media item in the admin sidebar. It attempts to load the URL "/Admin/Orchard.MediaLibary" before getting the 404.

Looking through modules it shows that the Media Libary is installed, and I can see Orchard.MediaLibrary in my modules folder in wwwroot. I've been searching for answers and trying different permissions for the past two days with no success - does anyone have any ideas or pointers on this?

Thank you!
Coordinator
Aug 7, 2013 at 9:39 PM
Anything in app_data\logs?
Aug 7, 2013 at 9:50 PM
Hi Bertrand,

Nothing is showing up in the logs related to this. A couple entries happened last week when I was working on other pieces, but nothing since Monday when I first tried to access media. Hovering over the links in the sidebar it looks like each link uses the format "/Admin/Widget" except for menu, which tries to do "/Admin/Orchard.MediaLibary." On my localhost version the media directory works correctly, but not in the actual version uploaded to the server that was from the source code download.
Coordinator
Aug 7, 2013 at 9:53 PM
Then I don't know. I've never seen it behave like this. Are you sure you are running 1.7? (the URL is fine by the way)
Aug 7, 2013 at 10:33 PM
Hmm, it doesn't look like anyone else has run in to this either from searching the web! It is version 1.7 that we downloaded from https://orchard.codeplex.com/downloads/get/705174 and set up on our development server. For the initial local testing I used the Web Platform Installer, which unfortunately isn't an option on the server which is IIS 6 (Windows Server 2003).
Coordinator
Aug 8, 2013 at 2:20 AM
Full trust, integrated pipeline, .NET 4.0 or 4.5?
Aug 8, 2013 at 7:32 PM