When I update my module site setting, all the site settings get updated

Topics: Customizing Orchard, Troubleshooting, Writing modules
Jun 8, 2013 at 9:00 AM
I discovered this when I set a notification message in my site settings driver.
The notification is displayed everytime I update any site setting.
Is there a way to have partial updates only reserved for current settings ? Is it a design constraint or an error in my code ?