Preview before publish... what if I don't want to publish and I want to revert back?

Topics: Administration, Core, Customizing Orchard, General, Troubleshooting
Aug 24, 2012 at 2:10 PM

Ok so I have edited my content and saved it previewed it and now I don't want the changes I want to go back to how it was before and begin editing again???

What am I doing wrong as this functionality does not seem to be there?

Aug 25, 2012 at 3:34 AM

Maybe not out of the box. But perhaps try the gallery?

Aug 28, 2012 at 8:21 AM

Can not find anything at the gallery... this is not a major issue so ill revisit this when I know enough to make a mod to sort this. I am thinking making a button that open a new tab with the current values in render as a page should be pretty easy once I know enough. 

Aug 28, 2012 at 6:16 PM


there is a Version Manager module in gallery that should fit your needs. I have just tested it with Orchard 1.5.1 and it seems to work:

But please test it too and as always create a backup before :-).


Best regards,

Aug 28, 2012 at 10:36 PM
c_astle wrote:

Can not find anything at the gallery...

Oddly enough, it seems to be the first module that shows up when searching for "version": :)