Deleted Default Layer - How do I restore it?

Topics: Administration
Dec 1, 2011 at 3:42 PM

I accidentally deleted the Default layer in the Dashboard. I blindly clicked delete thinking it was a cancel button since it right next to the save button. I know it was a really dumb mistake. The db shows that it still exists in the table Orchard_Widgets_LayerPartRecord. Is there anyway to get it to display in the UI again?

Coordinator
Dec 1, 2011 at 7:20 PM

Just recreate it. The rule for it should be "true"

Dec 1, 2011 at 7:47 PM

Thank you. Is there anyway to get it to go back to the top of the list?

Coordinator
Dec 1, 2011 at 10:21 PM

I don't think so. Does it matter? Do you have that many?

Dec 1, 2011 at 10:34 PM

I don't have many, but since I am starting the site a lot of the thing will go on the default template. It would have saved a few mouse clicks to have the default layer as "Default". It is not a huge deal though.

 

As a secondary question since I am new to Orchard, how does Orchard know that layer is "Deleted" if it is still in the DB?

Coordinator
Dec 1, 2011 at 10:57 PM

Layers are content items, they can be archived like anything else.