Positioning HtmlWidgets in Header zone

Topics: Writing themes
Aug 2, 2011 at 3:49 PM
Edited Aug 2, 2011 at 3:50 PM

Hello Guys

I'm new to Orchard, and trying to implement new theme from set of PSD files, certain areas of web site needs to be editable by editors, therefore I'm trying to implement them as HtmlWidgets.

In one particular case I need to place 2 editable html areas in "Header" zone.

So far is good, I can add 2 HtmlWidgets to my header zone, but then I need some way to position them correctly (and I have branding from ThemeMachine in that Header zone as well, likely I can position it anyway I want using CSS, because I can control its CSS class)

But it seems I can't do this with HtmlWidgets, both HtmlWidgets have abosultely the same CSS classes, and I cant give them different styles.

See this URL for placing I'm trying to achieve - http://www.image-share.com/ipng-824-51.html.

What is usually is workaround for this?

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks!

Coordinator
Aug 2, 2011 at 10:04 PM

You should try the Vandelay.Classy module, which enables per widget css classes.

Aug 3, 2011 at 8:17 AM

Thanks!

Aug 3, 2011 at 9:00 AM

Can I use this module to add custom css class to menu items?

I added this as part to Menu Item ContentType, but I don't see way to specify this CSS class when editing menu items?

I need to put some different icons in each menu item, and wanted to use custom css classes for each menu item.

Aug 3, 2011 at 12:00 PM

I also tried to add this Custom CSS part to Page content type, and I see textbox to enter CSS classes for each page, but it doesnt seem to be adding to HTML created for page content? Am I doing something wrong?

Coordinator
Aug 4, 2011 at 12:50 AM